Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



(1) 2 3 4 ... 8 »


Beware of Mushamono.com
Just Passing Through
Joined:
2004/2/24 6:22
From USA
Group:
村民 :: Villager
Posts: 5
Level : 1
HP : 0 / 8
MP : 1 / 162
EXP : 34
Offline
To All,
Be warned.....Do not order from Mushamono.com. I made the the mistake and got burned. After waiting 3 weeks with no word of the arrival of my order, I tried to get in touch with the websites owner, Ulysses Beato with no reply. I tried again on several ocassions, I even went so far as to file a complaint with paypal, and still nothing. So I did a little research and found out that this Ulysses Beato trained at the Benevelont Heart Dojo in NY. So I went as far as to contact Josh Polier the dojo's chief instructor. He expressed his distress for my situation and said that Ulysses had left town upwards of 9 months ago and moved to Miami, FL. He had not heard from him since and the only contact info he had was the same I had, his e-mail address. But he would try and contact him anyway on my behalf. That was a week ago. So, if anyone out there has information or knows the where abouts of Ulysses Beato, please let me know....It's just not right when members of the Bujinkan rip each other off, it's just not right at all. The bad karma will eventually catch up to him.
Lou DeGraff

Posted on: 2004/6/30 13:16
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Beware of Mushamono.com
Villager
Joined:
2003/2/7 9:50
From Fresno Ca
Group:
村民 :: Villager
Posts: 86
Level : 8
HP : 0 / 180
MP : 28 / 4003
EXP : 23
Offline
Your kidding me! I ordered some shuriken from him like three months ago and still haven't reseived my order. I emailed him like two months ago and about three weeks later he told he I had to wait till some guy made them. I payed a ton for those... Now its about two months later and I still haven't heard from him. Is there anyway I can get my money back? This sux! Can anybody help us out?

Posted on: 2004/6/30 13:33
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Beware of Mushamono.com
Villager
Joined:
2004/5/25 22:18
From Australia.
Group:
村民 :: Villager
Posts: 67
Level : 7
HP : 0 / 152
MP : 22 / 2791
EXP : 8
Offline

Hi there. I saw your posting here, and found it upsetting that some one in the bujinkan could do that. Any way I checked the website just for curiosity, and nearly fell off my chair when I saw the prices. Then when I realized that the prices where in us$ dollars I nearly had a heart attack lol. I think your instructor should be able to get you a much better deal. If not you can contact me here (or others), as i'm in Australia, the dollar is better for you. Example Bo AUS$39. Current us$ conversion us$ 26.85 plus maybe import tax and shipping. This is for just one single item. If items brought in small quantity them even cheaper. If anyone wants prices from here just let me know. Thanks Mathew steel. Australia.
ninjato2001@hotmail.com

Posted on: 2004/6/30 13:43
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Beware of Mushamono.com
Active Kutakian
Joined:
2004/5/25 23:22
From Quebec,Canada
Group:
村民 :: Villager
Posts: 146
Level : 11
HP : 0 / 253
MP : 48 / 4647
EXP : 13
Offline
Maybe this can help you :

WHOIS information for mushamono.com:

[whois.melbourneit.com]

Domain Name.......... mushamono.com
Creation Date........ 2002-10-09
Registration Date.... 2002-10-09
Expiry Date.......... 2004-10-09
Organisation Name.... Ulises Beato
Organisation Address. 135 plymouth street #401
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. brooklyn
Organisation Address. 11201
Organisation Address. NY
Organisation Address. UNITED STATES

Admin Name........... Ulises Beato
Admin Address........ 135 plymouth street #401
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ brooklyn
Admin Address........ 11201
Admin Address........ NY
Admin Address........ UNITED STATES
Admin Email.......... ulises@studiobeato.com
Admin Phone.......... (718)797-3393
Admin Fax............

Tech Name............ Verio Hostmaster
Tech Address......... 5050 Blue Lake Dr.
Tech Address.........
Tech Address......... Boca Raton
Tech Address......... 33431
Tech Address......... FL
Tech Address......... UNITED STATES
Tech Email........... hostmaster@VERIO-HOSTING.COM
Tech Phone........... 888-663-6648
Tech Fax.............
Name Server.......... ns19a.nameservers.net
Name Server.......... ns19b.nameservers.net


Posted on: 2004/6/30 13:52
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Beware of Mushamono.com
Permanent Village Fixture
Joined:
2003/5/31 18:13
From Cleveland, Ohio USA
Group:
村民 :: Villager
Posts: 304
Level : 16
HP : 0 / 382
MP : 101 / 8118
EXP : 30
Offline
Your not the first to get burned...

I put out a warning about this fellow some months ago, I had a bad dealing with him and a student also got burned...

Posted on: 2004/6/30 14:33
_________________
Richard Ray
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Beware of Mushamono.com
Permanent Village Fixture
Joined:
2004/5/20 18:59
From Wales, United Kingdom
Group:
村民 :: Villager
Posts: 498
Level : 20
HP : 0 / 490
MP : 166 / 9014
EXP : 62
Offline
Just a thought but mushamono.com is still listed as one of the top links from this website (see menus on the left of the pages. If there's some problems with this site, perhaps our moderators/tech people/programmers can disable the link or something? I very nearly ordered something from this site the other day - very lucky escape from the sound of it!

Posted on: 2004/6/30 19:04
_________________
Andrew K Jones

"Ultimately, we must forget technique, but forgetting about technique is not the same as never having learned it."
Hideharu Onuma
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Beware of Mushamono.com
村長 :: Sonchou
Joined:
2003/1/24 17:34
From Chiba, Japan
Group:
村長 :: Admin
村民 :: Villager
Posts: 1401
Level : 32
HP : 155 / 778
MP : 467 / 17313
EXP : 14
Offline
That's a good point, and I don't want people getting swindled through links here, but on the other hand, there is also a way to rate the sites, and a place to add comments as well. If would-be-buyers check the ratings and the comments that other users leave there, they can get a pretty good idea of the reputation that a site has built up among Kutaki villagers. Actually leaving the link there with negative comments underneath it may serve better than deleting the link altogether...

Shawn

Posted on: 2004/6/30 19:47
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Beware of Mushamono.com
Permanent Village Fixture
Joined:
2004/5/20 18:59
From Wales, United Kingdom
Group:
村民 :: Villager
Posts: 498
Level : 20
HP : 0 / 490
MP : 166 / 9014
EXP : 62
Offline
Good point.

Posted on: 2004/6/30 19:49
_________________
Andrew K Jones

"Ultimately, we must forget technique, but forgetting about technique is not the same as never having learned it."
Hideharu Onuma
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Beware of Mushamono.com
Kutaki Postmaster
Joined:
2003/2/28 0:56
From Wakefield, England
Group:
村民 :: Villager
Posts: 166
Level : 11
HP : 0 / 273
MP : 55 / 6005
EXP : 94
Offline
When I looked at the prices for Bo shuriken the first thought was "I could make them cheaper myself".

I suppose the Internet police that has been set up recently may do something about it. Also as you have his name ETC you could maybe enquire about theft charges relating to his failure to provide a product that is alledged to be available.

Posted on: 2004/6/30 20:11
_________________
Will

"Sensei, all your children have guns. What shall we do?"
"Let them kill each other, that way they will learn"
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Beware of Mushamono.com
Honorary Villager
Joined:
2003/9/23 13:03
Group:
村民 :: Villager
Posts: 42
Level : 5
HP : 0 / 106
MP : 14 / 2170
EXP : 27
Offline
who are the internet police? is it a US thing?

theft and fraud are still crimes regardless of where it occurs and people are still liable for prosecution under their respective local laws. proving and winning a case is a whole different matter though, its very hard to do in when computers come into play.

best bet would be to try and cancel it though your credit card company or to complain to verio who own the ip address the site is hosted off (abuse@verio.net), and they might shut it down as its a reasonably clear violation of their aup http://www.verio.com/about/legal/aup.cfm

it might not be verio doing the hosting, but they should be able to tell you who is.

if a few people complain they might take more notice but they're not obligated to do diddly squat. theyd more be worried about "verio supports scammers" rumours floating around the internet.

Posted on: 2004/6/30 20:35
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer



(1) 2 3 4 ... 8 »




[Advanced Search]


Search
Special Info !
Hosted by a Canadian Bujinkan Budo Taijutsu addict in Chiba, Japan.