Socialize

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

(1) 2 »

Togakure Ryu Wazas?
Just Passing Through
Group:
村民 :: Villager
Hey Guys-

This is my first forum posting! My question concerns the existence of wazas in the Togakure Ryu Densho. I am aware that in the majority of the ryus which the Bujinkan encompasses (with the exceptions of Gikan, Gyokushin and Kumogakure, three schools of which I have little knowledge) the densho scrolls contain the wazas that are attributed to that school. I currently own two of Shihan Van Donk's updated densho manuals, for Shinden Fudo ryu and Takagi Yoshin ryu (Before you jump on this, I'd like to reassure you all that this is not to "self-train" the wazas therein, rather, it is a direct result of my geekiness and my interest in the historical development of the differing Bujinkan ryus from an academic standpoint- although I am a practitioner.) Regardless, when I look at the Togakure Ryu, I cannot find reference to any specific wazas anywhere. My question then is- what types of techniques (aside from the sakkijutsu Godan test) are present in the Togakure Ryu? Is there an orginizational structure to the wazas like the Shoden no Kata/Chuden no Kata...etc. of the Takagi Yoshin Ryu? I am very curious about this and would certainly appreciate any qualified advice that I could get on the subject! Thanks!!

Posted on: 2005/12/3 8:19
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer

Re: Togakure Ryu Wazas?
Just Passing Through
Group:
Also, as the first reply to my message : p , I'd like to finish my post- my name is Ross Weisman. My apologies for the conspicuous lack of this the first time!!

Posted on: 2005/12/3 8:21

"The village that shines in the moonlight leaves differing impressions on the souls of different people"

村長 :: Sonchou
From Victoria, BC, Canada
Group:
師導士会 :: Shidoshikai
議長 :: Mod
Quote:

Ryuhyo wrote:
My question then is- what types of techniques (aside from the sakkijutsu Godan test) are present in the Togakure Ryu?