Register now!
Socialize

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

(1) 2 3 »

Reading List and DVDs
Just Passing Through
Group:
村民 :: Villager
I placed this inquiry in the "Non-Bujinkanners" section since I haven't received my membership card yet and have only recently started training. I was wondering if some people with more experience than I could recommend some good books or other training material? While I have been reading about some of these topics since an early age, I wonder if the majority of the material I studied is relevant and factual.

Any recommendations regarding beginning taijutsu, general information Bujinkan members should know, history of ninjutsu, and DVDs/Videos that might help a beginner with how things look would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Dave

Posted on: 2006/6/14 2:31
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer

Re: Reading List and DVDs
Active Kutakian
Group:
Dave,

Try typing "kobudo" into the search feature and clicking on the thread entitled "The one best video to show". That's a good place to start.

Posted on: 2006/6/14 3:42

[Insert witticism of choice here]

Kutaki Postmaster
From Sydney, Australia
Group:
Dave, i dont know where you reside, but, this link here may help you.

www.budobiz.com

Shihan Ed Lomax, who is also a Kutaki member here, imports and supplies Soke's Quest DVD's. You'll find a pretty complete listing here, along with prices and ordering information.

They are all required viewing in my opinion, no matter what level you are at. The more you train, and the more you watch, and then re-watch each DVD, the more you pick up each time around.

Hope this helps.

Posted on: 2006/6/14 11:55

Villager
From Alma, Michigan
Group:
Definately look into getting "Kobudo No Kihon" and "What is Martial Arts". These are two fantastic videos/DVD's.

Brian R. VanCise
www.instinctiveresponsetraining.com

Posted on: 2006/6/16 4:53

Active Kutakian
From Winterpeg, Manitoba, Canada
Group:
師導士会 :: Shidoshikai