fskopfpatro

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

(1) 2 »

Just wanted to say hi.
Villager
From Auburn, AL
Group:
村民 :: Villager
I saw "etc" in the description on this forum section so I figured I would say hi here.

I am a lone trainer, although I do train with some western, Karate, Judo, Ba Gua, and Shing Yee guys. I have no delusions about my skill level, and lacking a dojo most of my training is spent in research and philosophy. I hold my own most of the time in sparing and drills, of course that took me an inefficient amount of time to attain. Lots of wrong turns, but I like to think I have learned from them, and do now finally feel like I am on the right path. I do however have an irrational dislike of swords. I really don't know why. Call it a quirk.

Hope I can hang out around here, learn maybe ask some questions. My dream of course is to someday train in Japan, but I know I should probably find a dojo somewhere in states first.

I have a small bit of primer in Japanese, mostly martial terms and simple sentence structure.

I've watched these forums for a while, but just now decided to hop into the fray.

I guess the only other things to say would be that I am a student at Auburn University in Engineering, have stable happy releationship with a very pretty girl, and hope that I can learn alot around here.

So, I guess in conclusion I just wanted to say hi.. so hi!

Posted on: 2006/10/25 9:45

U.G. Wilson
1st Dan under Jeff Davis (9th dan)
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer

Re: Just wanted to say hi.
Permanent Village Fixture
From Antelope, Ca.
Group:
Hello Mr. Wilson! Nice to have you on board. Where have you gotten most of your info. for training in the Bujinkan from? And I hope we can all help you to make some progress in your training. Ask or first do a search for any questions you have.
Hope to hear more from you.
Barry

Posted on: 2006/10/25 12:36
Nourished by the earth, I cultivate it.
Can you grapple with the fire?