Dpinga

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

(1) 2 3 4 »

Grading Curricullum
Kutaki Postmaster
From Norway
Group:
村民 :: Villager
This tread is an ofshot from the Ten Chi Jin tread, as I am curious on what curricullum Jeff Mueller is using, instead of the typical Ten Chi Jin we typically use here in Norway/Scandinavia.

And of course, others curricullum are of course of interest too.

Thanks,
Goran

Posted on: 2008/1/18 6:47
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer

Re: Grading Curricullum
Cant Stay Offline
From Hamina, Finland
Group:
議長 :: Mod
師導士会 :: Shidoshikai
Ours is based on TCJ aswell. Well, we, too, are in Scandinavia, so...

Posted on: 2008/1/18 7:14
(Bujinkan Budōka since 1985)

Hehehe...
Permanent Village Fixture
From Dallas, TX
Group:
I am also interested...

Mr. Jeff said in a previous post;
"For what it is worth though my curriculum is based on my own views, and it loosely follows the Ishizuka Dojo curriculum up to shodan."

I studied with Ishizuka Sensei in the 80's and early 90's and have 2-copies of his then small Kyu' curriculum including a small paper handbook with pictures of him demoing Waza in high grass... These containing 3 to 5 Waza or Kata to each of the 9 Kyu'.

I am interested in how his curriculum may have changed in 20 or so years...

Also, I see you have mentioned Mr. Kacem in another post... I am curious... Does your interpretation follow Ishizuka Sensei's curriculum, or Mr Kacem's, as I believe he is a student in that Do'jo'?

Posted on: 2008/1/18 12:58

Deleted_
I have never asked Kacem about his personal curriculum to be honest, in our conversations it has never really come up.

The curriculum you are talking about with the pictures is the one I used as the base for my re-organization of my personal grading requirements.

Over the years I have used a few different ones based on where my head was training wise at the time, but a few years ago I decided that simple = better and reworked things that way.