Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

(1) 2 »

waza and kata to do by myself?
Frequent Visitor
From Wingham NSW
Group:
村民 :: Villager
Hi all,
I was wondering if any of you had any ideas of waza or kata that I could do on my own?
I am still a beginner, I have trouble with correct footwork and the whole small movements. I also wanted to know if anyone has read Gyokko Ryu Densho by Carlsten Kuhn and whether it is a good resource I am thinking of buying it?

The books that I have are hard to read at the moment because I need to understand the basics more and the books that I have include Unarmed Fighting Techniques of the Samurai and Way of the Ninja.
Also wondered if you know any websites that show waza or kata movements in pictures and explain each kamae?

Posted on: 2010/9/24 14:56
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer

Re: waza and kata to do by myself?
Cant Stay Offline
From Hamina, Finland
Group:
議長 :: Mod
師導士会 :: Shidoshikai
To begin with Gogyô no kata (Sanshin no kata) and the Daken part of Kihon Happô (Kosshi Kihon Sanpô; Ichimonji, Hichô and Jûmonji).

I feel there's no need to feel a rush to learn. Take it easy with the teacher you are studying, the teacher will help you learn as you need.

Posted on: 2010/9/24 16:01
(Bujinkan Budōka since 1985)

Villager
From Germany
Group:
Just find a good teacher

Posted on: 2010/9/24 16:55

Kutaki Postmaster
Group:
Dear Joshua,