Socialize

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

Fudoshin
Just Passing Through
From Czech Republic
Group:
村民 :: Villager
Hello,

I am a newbie Bujinak student, i have been training for 2 years now under Shihan Jiri Hubner, but with large breaks due to the work, so I still remain a non-ranked white belt. Although i find it quite impressive how much of self development clues this art gave me over the very short amount of time i was able to study it.

Recently, i stumbled upon a concept of Fudoshin. Immovable heart or immovable mind. I found some texts, and as i got into them, i read about a state of mind, that is not weighted by any affections, or any passion. This was mentioned quite often in the text. Here is the link to the text:

http://www.yamakawadojo.com/Fudoshin.pdf

After reading... i was quite confused, and i still am. I wounder why would anyone even want to achieve state of mind shielded from any affection or passion.

If there is no affection in my mind, how am i supposed to love my girlfriend or wife?.. people close to me will always be my weakness, but i believe that is a good thing. Same with passion... if i am not passionate about work i do (i work in a creative field) then how am i supposed to enjoy my work and produce good results?

I can imagine that living with constantly fluid mind would shield you from all the bottoms of the life, but from all the ups of your life too... for me, such a life would not be even a life, just a soulless existence.

So my question is... did i just misunderstood the concept? Are there some boundaries, such as achieving this state of mind only in crical situation? Or is it just impossible to imagine this stane unless one truly achieves it, to see it's benefits?

Thanks in advance for your answers.

Ludvík.

Posted on: 2012/7/12 21:09
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer

Re: Fudoshin
Cant Stay Offline
From Pennsylvania, USA
Group:
議長 :: Mod
師導士会 :: Shidoshikai