Kito Ryu Ten No Maki 16 2017/12/11 12:40
fskopfpatro
Anyone tried Rosetta Stone? 20 2017/12/10 13:18
fskopfpatro
BladesPro 14 2017/12/9 17:45
fskopfpatro

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

(1) 2 3 4 ... 15 »

New student requesting some information.
Villager
From Fort Wayne Indiana
Group:
村民 :: Villager
Hi. I am a new student of the Bujinkan dojo in my City..

I came from a background in mma and boxing.(one heck of a switch lol)

Today was my second class and I am enjoying it.

I have some questions that Im hoping you can help me understand.

There seem to be 2 ichimonji no kamae postures. I asked about that and Sensei said that one is the classic way and the other is the way Hiorshi Nagase Sensei preferred it. (he is referenced by sensei as being more Combative)

The first, seams to be the classic way. With the weight to the rear and the rear foot pointing away at a angle.(to provide a escape route) Seams more defensive.

The one that is used the most in my dojo is the weighted forward, and the rear foot is pointing forward at a angle. IT was described as more aggressive.

I was hoping you could help me understand why there are 2 different Ichimonji kamae.

Part of understanding this is understanding Hiroshi Nagase Shihan. He was described, very briefly as being more combative. I have not yet found any other information on him online. I would like to know as much about him as I can. What previous training does he have, what about his past experience makes him more combative?

Why did he feel the need to change the classic ichimonji? Are there any advantages or disadvantages between the two?

Thank you for taking time to read my post and I look forward to any replys.

Posted on: 2013/12/15 5:58
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer

Re: New student requesting some information.
Villager
From Fort Wayne Indiana
Group:
For some reason it wont post my signature with my name..

Posted on: 2013/12/15 6:01