Dpinga

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

(1) 2 »

Self-practice
Occasional Visitor
From Linkoping, Sweden
Group:
村民 :: Villager
First of all i'd like to introduce myself since I just registered here at kutaki. I started training with bujinkan this january (2005) in Sweden and got my 9th kyu some month ago. I personally feel I don't have the knowledge to actually move a discussion forward but instead simply adding my views of the subject. Thus I'm mainly here for "information gathering" yoroshiku onegai shimasu!

Having that said, I will continue with the topic...

Since I'm not that lucky to have someone to practice with during the summer, I've been searching for ways I can "maximize" (lack of better word for it) the results of my training. I think I've somehow understood the importance of a good kihon and I'm now giving myself an half-an-hour to practice sanshin and the movements of the kihon happo. I've found that it's actually quite relaxing at the same time to do everything with a "tai chi-feeling" big and slow movements with some relaxing music in the background. I was wondering if someone else has found the same (or similiar) way of practicing the basics by themselves?

Shikin haramitsu daikomyou !

Marcus Olsson
9th kyu

Posted on: 2005/7/20 4:12
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer

Re: Self-practice
Kutaki Postmaster
From Los Angeles
Group:
Quote:

Amaterasu wrote:
I've found that it's actually quite relaxing at the same time to do everything with a "tai chi-feeling" big and slow movements with some relaxing music in the background. I was wondering if someone else has found the same (or similiar) way of practicing the basics by themselves?

First off Welcome to the training! As far as practicing how you have described-I guess

My take is if you want to do Tai Chi-do Tai Chi. These are warrior arts and I like to train with this in mind. But in the end I guess-whatever floats your boat.